parisar …………………………………………….परिसर

a forum of progressive students……………………………………………………………..प्रगतिशील छात्रों का मंच

I am a kashmiri, its my crime


Kasheer Koushur

I am a kashmiri, its my crime
I am a Muslim kill me and call it collateral damege
imprison me and call it security measure
exile my people and masses and call it “NEW MIDDLE EAST”
Rob my resources,
Invade my land,
Alter my leadership and call it “DEMOCRACY”

I deserve to be humilated.
I deserve to be harrsed.
I deserve to be mauled.
I deserve to be killed.
Just becuase ” I AM A KASHMIRI”

I demand my rights, it is my crime.
I demand my dignity, it is my crime.
I demand life, it is my crime.
I am a KASHMIRI, it is my crime.
but i am proud of commiting this crime.

I want to live,
but a living life. Not a dead man’s life.
I can die struggling for freedom rather than giving it up and living.

August 6, 2010 - Posted by | कविता, movements, pedagogy of oppressed, poetry

1 Comment »

  1. ek achhee kavitaa aasaan bhaashaa men, kisee bhee hindee bhaashee ko bhee samajh men aaye..

    Comment by sunil | August 12, 2010


Leave a Reply

